Less than two

I’ve now got about 6 weeks to go in New York.

I guess things are falling into place. I’ve started to pack up my apartment, my roommate is moving out, I’ve purchased my tour, heard from my friend down under. (Check the lovely comments she leaves for me on MySpace, they’re hilarious.) She even has a phone for me to “get numbers of hot Australian men.” Well, I’m glad that’s covered!

But seriously, as my time here dwindles, it’s become clear just how important it is to spend time with people I actually want to see. I hate to say it, but it’s not the time for new friends, or crushes or whomever. I barely get to see the people I care about as it is. If I have a free minute, I’m going to spend it with them. It’s kind of amazing how a limited time frame makes you realize what’s actually important in life. I guess that’s why this movie was made, right? Good lord.

I need help though – to bring the computer or not to bring? I’ll have a blackberry for instant email/IM/web…but how to dl pix to show you guys? Thoughts?

In other, way more interesting news, here’s me as a Simpson.

simpson.jpg

 

One response to “Less than two

  1. Word! Hoes before bros, sister.

Leave a Reply

