The one and only: Bondi Beach

bondisand.jpg

It amazes me that some travelers do not read the paper. I understand if you’re in a foreign-language speaking country and you literally cannot understand the paper, but if you’re English-speaking, then: hello!?! Of course you read the paper. So, I knew, though many others did not, that Thursday would be the perfect day to go to the beach. Some others went on windy Monday, or chilly Tuesday, but I waited ’til the red hit 80 degrees Thursday, and I was off.

Gorgeous beach; beautiful, blue-green clear water; soft white sand; little red-roofed houses dotting the hillside — I cannot believe this exists right outside a huge metropolis. It’s unbelievable. I can see why people never leave.

meatbondi1.jpg

Leave a Reply

