It’s Rainy in Airlie Beach.

You know you’re in the tropics when your fingers are sticking to the computer keys.

It is h o t and h u m i d up here in Airlie Beach, the gateway to the famous Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef. I’ve only got 5 minutes left on my internet card, but as soon as I’ve got wireless  I’ll upload a few posts about Fraser Island (amazing) and the sailing trip I’m doing this Saturday.

It’s amazing how big this country really is. So far I’ve been to the snowy mountains, the arid beach, the desert, the largest sand island in the world, and now I’ve entered some sort of tropical paradise. It seriously feels like Belize or something up here, especially with the sweat dripping down my face. In a day and a half I’ll be sailing on a boat around the 76 Whitsunday Islands…essentiall all unspoiled tropical paradise.

Only scary part? You’ve got to wear a stinger suit to go in the water because of the – literally – killer jelly fish. OMG.

Oh yes, and it’s the wet season. Been raining all day, but .hopefully it will clear up by Saturday when I get on the boat.

Miss you all!

One response to “It’s Rainy in Airlie Beach.

  1. I once saw someone get stung by a small man-of-war in bermuda. Scariest thing ever. Be careful babe!

Leave a Reply

